DPS certified license to carry (LTC) instruction facility, online license to carry course and in-class LTC instruction and shooting proficiency.
Texas DPS approved 4-hour online License to Carry course.
Basics of Texas Handgun Laws
Handgun Use and Safety
Non-Violent Dispute Resolution
Proper Storage Practices
Texas DPS approved Range Instruction Class with a Tecas Qulified Instructor.
After, successfully passing the online classroom portion, an applicant must attend 1-2 hours of range instruction class and demonstrate handgun proficiency (shooting) with a Texas Qualified LTC Instructor.